Men - April 25-27 at Yale
Binghamton 4, UMBC 3
Chris Meyer (UMBC) defeated Faisal Mohammed (B), 7-6,2-6,7-5
Sven Vloengraven (B) defeated Nick Savage-Pollack (UMBC), 5-7,6-3,6-3
Irfan Shamasidin (UMBC) defeated Moshe Levy (B), 6-4,6-3
Sebastian Dietz (B) defeated David Jackson (UMBC), 6-3,6-3
Arnev Jain (B) defeated Fredi Voorman (UMBC), 4-6,7-6,7-5
Fernando Ferreria (UMBC) defeated Alex Dobrin (B), 6-3,6-2
Mohammed/Burner (B) defeated Jackson/Shamsdin (UMBC), 8-3
Dietz/Vloengraven (B) defeated Pollack/Ferreria (UMBC), 8-3
Jain/Levy (B) vs. Meyer/Voorman (UMBC), 7-5 Did Not Finish

Tournament's Most Outsanding Player: Arnev Jain, Binghamton

Women - April 25-27 at Yale
Boston University 4, Binghamton 2

Francine Whu (Boston) -- pictured above -- defeated Anna Edelman (Binghamton), 7-5,6-3
Vanessa Steiner (Boston) defeated Lauren Bates (Binghamton), 3-6,7-5,7-5
Yulia Smirnova (Binghamton) defeated Yana Sadovskaya (Boston), 2-6,6-3,6-3
Cori Lefkowith (Boston) defeated Danyelle Shapiro (Binghamton), 6-0,6-0
Liz Corrao (Boston) vs. Erica Rosenblum (Binghamton), 7-6,4-6,4-1 Did Not Finish
Danielle Abraham (Boston) defeated Gayathri Balasundar (Binghamton), 6-1,6-0
Edelman/Bates (Binghamton defeated Whu/Steiner (Boston), 9-8
Abraham/Lefkowith (Boston) defeated Mungo/Mannix (Binghamton), 8-4
Shapiro/Smirnova (Binghamton) defeated Sadovskaya/Correo (Boston), 9-8

Tournament's Most Outstanding Player: Francine Whu, Boston University
Player of the Year : Francine Whu, Boston University

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

We search millions of flight and hotel combinations, to get the best deals. Yes! Getaways makes booking your next vacation as easy as it can get - BOOK TODAY at Yesgetaways.com!

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage