Men - April 17-20 at Sanlando Park Altamonte Springs, FL

Virginia (above) 4, Miami 0
Somdev Devvarman (V) vs. Daniel Vallverdu (M), 7-5, Did Not Finish
Treat Huey (V) defeated Vivek Subramanian (M), 6-2,6-1
David Rosenfeld (M) vs. Dominic Inglot (V), 6-4,3-3 Did Not Finish
Sanam Singh (V) vs. Carl Sundberg (M) 6-2,5-5 Did Not Finish
Michael Shabaz (V) defeated Keith Crowley (M), 6-3,6-1
Ted Angelinos (V) defeated Barnabas Carrega (M), 6-3,6-2
Devvarman/Huey (V) vs. Vallverdu/Sundberg (M), 7-5, Did Not Finish
Shabaz/Inglot (V) defeated Rosenfeld/Subramanian (M), 8-5
Angelinos/Singer (V) defeated Nieto/Crowley (M), 8-3

Coach of the Year:
Brian Boland,
Player of the Year: Somdev Devvarman, Virginia
Freshman of the Year: Guillermo Gomez, Georgia Tech

Women - April 17-20 at Sanlando Park Altamonte Springs, FL
Clemson 4, Duke 3

Ani Mijacika (C) -- pictured above -- defeated Tara Iyer (D), 6-1,6-4
Ellah Nze (D) defeated Estefania Balda (C), 6-1,6-4
Carol Salge (C) defeated Reka Zsilinszka (D), 6-1,3-6,7-6(6)
Melissa Mang (D) defeated Ina Hadziselimovic (C), 6-2,4-6,6-4
Amanda Granson (D) defeated Federica van Adrichem (C), 6-2,6-2
Laurianne Henry (C) defeated Jessi Robinson (D), 6-2,7-5
Mijacika/Salge (C) defeated Mang/Granson, 8-5
Robinson/Zawacki (D) vs. van Adrichem/Balda (C), Did Not Finish
Hadziselimovic/Luc (C) defeated Nze/Zsilinszka (D), 8-5
Coach of the Year: Bryan Shelton, Georgia Tech
Player of the Year: Kristi Miller, Georgia Tech
Freshman of the Year: Ellah Nze, Duke

Live Coverage of the ACC Championships is available online.

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage