Men - April 18-20 in Johnson City, TN
East Tennessee State University 4, Stetson 2
Enrique Olivares (ETS) defeated Marcus Echtler (S), 6-3,6-1
Sebastian Serrano (ETS) vs. Hicham Laalej (S), Did Not Finish
Predrag Burmazovic (ETS) vs. Joey Jones (S), Did Not Finish
Lisandro Picardo (ETS) defeated Filip Kricka (S), 6-3,6-1
Oscar Posada (ETS) vs. Serguei Boulanov (S), Did Not Finish
Daniel Isaza (ETS) defeated Gokay Celik (S), retired
Oscar Posada/Alex Ahlgren (ETS) vs. Serguei Boulanov/Chris Swanteson (S), Did Not Finish
Sebastian Serrano/Enrique Olivares (ETS) defeated Filip Kricka/Hicham Laalej (S), 8-5
Lisandro Picardo/Daniel Isaza (ETS) defeated Joey Jones/Marcus Echtler (S), 8-3

Tournament Most Valuable Player: Enrique Olivares, ETSU

Women - April 18-20 in Johnson City, TN
Jacksonville 4, ETSU 2
Lina Xu (J) defeated Yevgeniya Stupak (ETS), 6-3,6-0
Lena Willi (J) defeated Olya Batsula (ETS), retired
Tara Byrne (ETS) defeated Tatiana Soldatova (J), 6-4,6-1
Juliana Umeki (J) vs. Elena Volobueva (ETS), Did Not Finish
Andra Voinea (ETS) defeated Iva Jaresova (J), 6-2,6-1
Fernanda Carrero (J) defeated Tara Sheets (ETS), 6-1,6-4
Tatiana Soldatova/Iva Jaresova (J) defeated Yevgeniya Stupak/Olya Batsula (ETS), 8-6 Lena Willi/Fernanda Carrero (J) vs. Tara Byrne/Vita Moskaliova (ETS), Did Not Finish
Lina Xu/Juliana Umeki (J) defeated Elena Volobueva/Whitney Trotter (ETS), 8-4

Player of the Year: Anna Novo, USC-Upstate

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

Check the new TripAdvisor for great deals on hotels

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage