BIG 12

Men - April 24-27 at Texas A&M
Baylor 4, Texas 2
Denes Lukacs (B) defeated Dimitar Kutrovsky (T), 7-5,6-3
Kellen Damico (T) defeated David Galic (B), 6-4,5-7,6-2
Dominik Mueller (B) defeated Ed Corrie (T), 6-7(6),6-4,6-2
Luis Diaz Barriga (T) defeated Gwen Corches (B), 6-2,7-5
Attila Bucko (B) defeated Miguel Reyes Varela (T), 7-5,1-6,6-3
Jordan Rux (B) defeated Josh Zavala (T), 6-7(7),6-3,6-3
Doubles Not Played

Coach of the Year: Tim Siegel, Texas Tech
Player of the Year: Oleksandr Nedovyesov, Oklahoma State
Co-Freshman of the Year: Ed Corrie, Texas & Austin Krajicek, Texas A&M

Women - April 24-27 at Texas A&M
Baylor 4, Texas 1
Zuzana Zemenova (B) defeated Vanja Corovic (T), 6-2,6-3
Taylor Ormond (B) vs. Courtney Zauft (T), Did Not Finish
Lenka Broosova (B) defeated Stephanie Davison (T), 6-0,6-1
Jana Bielikova (B) defeated Caroline Larsson (T), 6-2,7-5
Jelena Stanivuk (B) defeated Maggie Mello (T), 7-5,6-1
Sarah Lancaster (T) defeated Zuzana Chmelarova (B), 6-2,6-3
Doubles Not Played

Coach of the Year: Joey Scrivano, Baylor
Player of the Year: Zuzana Zemenova, Baylor
Newcomer of the Year: Jelena Stanivuk, Baylor

Freshman of the Year: Taylor Ormond, Baylor

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

Check the new TripAdvisor for great deals on hotels

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage