Men - April 17-20 in Tampa
Notre Dame 4, South Florida 3
Brett Helgeson (ND) defeated Lucas Jovita (SF), 6-0,6-1
Sheeva Parbhu (ND) defeated Mahmoud Hamed (SF), 6-2,6-4
Jamal Adderley (SF) defeated Andrew Roth (ND), 6-4,6-4
Thomas Estrada (SF) defeated Stephen Havens (ND), 7-5,6-1
Michael Nusslien (SF) defeated David Anderson (ND), 6-2,6-2
Daniel Stahl (ND) defeated Diego Toledo (SF), 7-6(4),6-4

Brett Helgeson/Sheeva Parbhu (ND) -- pictured above -- defeated Daniel Daudt/Thomas Estrada (SF), 8-3
Lucas Jovita/Mahmoud Hamed (SF) vs. Andrew Roth/Santiago Montoya (ND), 4-7, Did Not Finish
Stephen Havens/Tyler Davis (ND) defeated Michael Nusslien/Jamal Adderley (SF), 8-5

Tournament's Most Outstanding Player Brett Helgeson, Notre Dame
Coach of the Year: Bobby Bayliss, Notre Dame
Player of the Year: Brett Helgeson, Notre Dame

Women - April 17-20 in Tampa
Notre Dame 4, South Florida 1
Janette Bejikova (SF) vs. Kelcy Tefft (ND), 6-4,2-4 Did Not Finish
Brook Buck (ND) defeated Jessica Zok (SF), 6-3,6-3
Cosmina Ciobanu (ND) defeated Allyn Mueller (SF), 6-2,6-4
Colleen Rielley (ND) defeated Liz Cruz (SF), 6-3,6-4
Iciri Rai (SF) vs. Kali Krisik (ND), 2-6,6-3,4-0 Did Not Finish
Natalia Guevara (SF) defeated Katie Potts (ND), 6-3,6-2

Kelcy Tefft/Brook Buck (ND) -- pictured above -- defeated Janette Bejikova/Iciri Rai (SF), 8-5
Colleen Rielley/Cosmina Ciobanu (ND) defeated Lauren Shumate/Jessica Zok (SF), 8-2
Liz Cruz/Natalia Guevara (SF) vs. Kali Krisik/Kristen Rafael (ND) 5-7 Did Not Finish

Tournament's Most Outstanding Player Kelcy Tefft, Notre Dame
Coach of the Year: Jay Louderback, Notre Dame
Player of the Year: Kelcy Tefft, Notre Dame

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

Check the new TripAdvisor for great deals on hotels

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage