Men - April 17-19 at Radford University in VA
Radford 4, Winthrop 2
Martin Sayer (R) defeated Vinicius Bortolatto (W), 7-6,6-2
Rodrigo Santos (W) vs. Ivan Salec (R), 7-5,4-6,5-2 Did Not Finish
James Lloyd (R) defeated Alejandro Portugal (W), 6-1,1-6,6-3
Mehdi Benhammou (R) defeated Arthur Takahashi (W), 7-6,7-6
Zack Watson (R) defeated Jose Pardo (W), 7-6,6-2
Marcin Majchrzak (W) defeated Paul Boslet (R), 6-2,6-2
Bortolatto/Takahashi (W) defeated Sayer/Watson (R), 9-7
Santos/Portugal (W) defeated Benhammou/Salec (R), 9-7
Lloyd/Boslet (R) defeated Majchrzak/Pardo (W), 8-1

Coach of the Year: Mike Anderson, Radford
Player of the Year: Martin Sayer, Radford
Freshman of the Year: Ivan Salec, Radford
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Arthur Takahashi, Winthrop

Women - April 17-19, 2008 at Radford University in VA
Winthrop 4, Coastal Carolina 1
Elizaveta Zaytseva (W) defeated Amy Pazahanick (CC), 6-1,6-0
Lexi Bolesky (CC) defeated Patricia Coimbra (W), 7-6,6-3
Sara Abutovic (W) defeated Tina Petkova (CC), 7-5,6-3
Kim Webb (CC) vs. Lisa Wilkinson (W), 7-6,3-6,4-2 Did Not Finish Larisa Bekmetova (W) defeated Sofie Ahlberg (CC), 6-3,6-1
Maria Camberos (CC) defeated Paula Pereira (W), 7-5,6-5 Did Not Finish
Zaytseva/Coimbra (W) vs. Pazahanick/Bolesky (CC), 5-4 Did Not Finish
Abutovic/Fadina (W) defeated Petkova/Camberos (CC), 8-3
Bekmetova/Wilkinson (W) defeated Webb/Ahlberg (CC), 8-3

Coach of the Year: Chris Johnson, Liberty
Player of the Year: Jordan Jenkins, Liberty
Freshman of the Year: Jordan Jenkins, Liberty
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Patricia Coimbra, Winthrop

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

We search millions of flight and hotel combinations, to get the best deals. Yes! Getaways makes booking your next vacation as easy as it can get - BOOK TODAY at Yesgetaways.com!

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage