Men - April 17-20 in Fayetteville, Arkansas
Ole Miss 4, Florida 1

Erling Tveit (M) -- pictured right -- defeated Greg Ouellette (F), 6-4,6-2
Nestor Briceno (F) defeated Matthias Wellermann (M), 6-3,6-2
Robbye Poole (M) vs. Alex Lacroix (F), 3-6,7-6(6),2-2 Did Not Finish
Jonas Berg (M) defeated Jeff Dadamo (F), 6-1,6-3
Kalle Norberg (M) defeated Tyler Hochwalt (F), 7-5,6-3
Jakob Klaeson (M) defeated Erik Corace (F), 7-5,6-6 Did Not Finish
Jonas Berg/Erling Tveit (M) defeated Jeff Dadamo/Greg Ouellette (F), 8-4
Matthias Wellermann/Robbye Poole (M) vs. Alex Lacroix/Nestor Briceno (F), 8-7 Did Not Finish
Jakob Klaeson/Tucker Vorster (M) defeated Geoffrey Barton/Tyler Hochwalt (F), 8-4

Coach of the Year: Sam Winterbotham Tennessee
Player of the Year: Greg Ouellette, Florida
Freshman of the Year: J.P. Smith, Tennessee


Women - April 17-20 in Auburn, AL
Georgia 4, Florida 3

Yvette Hyndman (G) -- pictured above -- defeated Julia Cohen (F), 6-2,6-1
Kelley Hyndman (G) defeated Csilla Borsanyi (F), 6-4,6-4
Monika Dancevic (G) defeated Whitney Benik (F), 6-2,6-4
Naoko Ueshima (G) defeated Marrit Boonstra (F), 6-4,6-7(3),6-4
Anastasia Revzina (F) defeated Cameron Ellis (G), 2-6,7-6(6),6-3
Lolita Frangulyan (F) defeated Adrienne Elsberry (G), 6-1,6-2
Megan Alexander/Marrit Boonstra (F) defeated Yvette Hyndman/Kelley Hyndman (G), 8-6
Whitney Benik/Csilla Borsanyi (F) vs. Naoko Ueshima/Cameron Ellis (G), 7-5 Did Not Finish
Julia Cohen/Anastasia Revzina (F) defeated Monika Dancevic/Adrienne Elsberry (G), 8-1

Coach of the Year: Michael Hegarty, Arkansas
Player of the Year: Aurelija Miseviciute, Arkansas
Freshman of the Year: Julia Cohen, Florida

Return To 2008 Conference Championships Directory

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

See the Latest

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage