Men - Boise University - April 25-27
Boise State 4, SMU 2
Marcus Berntson (BS) defeated Gwinyai Chingoka (SMU), 6-3,6-3
Thomas Schoeck (BS) defeated Henrik Doderberg (SMU), 7-5,7-6(3)
Nils Klemann (BS) defeated Alexis Rudzinski (SMU), 4-6,6-1,6-2
Matias Silva (BS) defeated Ryan Mauck (SMU), 7-6,6-3
Pater Oredsson (SMU) defeated Mahmoud Rezk (BS), 7-5,6-3
Marcus Berntson/Guillaume Bouvier (BS) defeated Eric Cohn/Ryan Mauck (SMU), 8-5
Johan Brunstrom/Henrik Doderberg (SMU) defeated Nils Klemann/Thomas Schoeck (BS), 8-4
Gwinyai Chingoka/Peter Oredsson (SMU) defeated Mahmoud Rezk/Matias Silva (BS), 9-8 (7-3)

Boise State 4 (R) 1
Marcus Berntson (BS) defeated Richard Barker (R), 7-6,6-1
Nils Klemann (BS) defeated Tony Haerle (R), 6-4,6-2
Matias Silva (BS) defeated Cody Jackson (R), 7-6,6-2
Mahmoud Rezk (BS) defeated Rodrigo Gabriel (R), 6-4,6-2
Richard Barker/William Barker (R) defeated Marcus Berntson/Guillaume Bouvier (BS), 8-5
Tony Haerle/Robert Searle (R) defeated Thomas Schoeck/Nils Klemann (BS), 8-6
SMU 4, Fresno State 3
Gwinyai Chingoka (SMU) defeated Hector Almada (FS), 6-3,6-3
Stefan Suta (FS) defeated Johan Brunstrom (SMU), 6-7,7-6,6-4
Henrik Soderberg (SMU) defeated Greg Shearer (FS), 3-6,6-2,6-3
Alexis Rudzinski (SMU) defeated Marc Schaerer (FS), 5-7,7-6,7-6
Ryan Mauck (SMU) defeated Andy Sinn (FS), 6-4,6-2
Alex Krohn (FS) defeated Peter Oredsson (SMU), 7-5,6-2
Hector Almada/Sergin Modoc (FS) defeated Ryan Mauck/Eric Cohn (SMU), 8-5
Stefan Suta/Greg Shearer (FS) defeated Johan Burnstrom/Henrik (SMU), 8-5
Gwinyai Chingoka/Peter Oredsson (SMU) defeated Alex Krohn/Andy Sinn (FS), 8-4
Boise State 4, Tulsa 3
Ryan Livesay (T) defeated Marcus Berntson (BS), 6-4,3-6,6-3
Guillaume Bouvier (BS) defeated Alejandro Tejerina (T), 6-2,7-6
Thomas Schoeck (BS) defeated Dustin Taylor (T), 6-4,7-5
Nils Klemann (BS) defeated Aleksander Charpantidis (T), 6-7,7-5,6-3
Tom Murray (T) defeated Matias Silva (BS), 7-6,6-3
Shunsuke Shimizu (T) defeated Mahmoud Rezk (BS), 7-5,6-2
Marcus Berntson/Guillaume Bouvier (BS) defeated Dustin Taylor/Ryan Livesay (T), 8-6
Mahmoud Rezk/Matias Silva (BS) defeated Tom Murray/Shunsuke Shimizu (T), 8-5
Fresno State 4, Hawaii O
Hector Almada (FS) defeated Ryan Sceats (H), 6-2 6-3 Stefan Suta (FS) defeated Malino Oda (H), 6-1 6-0 Alex Krohn (FS) defeated Jarrod Diepraam (H), 6-0 6-4 Hector Almada/Sergin Modoc (FS) defeated Justin Menolascino/Malino Oda (H), 8-6 Stefan Suta/Greg Shearer (FS) defeated Tyan Sceats/Jarrod Diepraan (H), 8-3 Reginaldo Moralejo/Francisco Brignole (H) defeated Alex Krohn/Andy Sinn (FS), 8-6
SMU 4, Nevada 0
Johan Brunstrom (SMU) defeated Rudi Leuschner (N), 6-3,6-2
Ryan Mauck (SMU) defeated McClure Wallace (N), 6-1,6-0
Peter Oredsson (SMU) defeated Brandon Sien (N), 6-0,6-2
Eric Cohn (SMU) defeated Rafal Stupka (N), 6-2,6-2
Johan Burnstrom/Henrik (SMU) defeated McClure Wallace/Eric Roslansky (N), 8-4
Gwinyai Chingoka/Peter Oredsson (SMU) defeated Rdui Leuschner/Brandon Sieh (N), 8-6
Rice Received a Bye

Player of the Year-Richard Barker, Rice
Freshman of the Year-Robert Searle, Rice
Coach of the Year-Ron Smarr, Rice

Women - Boise University - April 25-27
Fresno State 4, Tulsa 2
Chloe Carlotti (FS) defeated Alicia Pillay (T), 3-6,6-4,6-3
Daniela Muscolino (T) defeated Lucia Sainz (FS), 6-3,6-4
Tiffany Smith (T) defeated Vlatka Jovanovic (FS), 6-2,6-3
Kathrin Winterhalter (FS) defeated Zoe Buhagiar (T), 6-1,6-0
Kristy McRae (FS) defeated Timberly Greenly (T), 6-4,6-1
Chloe Carlotti/Lucia Tallo (FS) defeated Alicia Pillay/Aleksandra Durska (T), 8-6
Vlatka Jovanovic/Kristy McRae (FS) defeated Zoe Buhagiar/Daniela Muscolino (T), 8-3

Tulsa 4 (SMU) 3
Alicia Pillay (T) defeated Jenny Langer (SMU), 6-4,6-3
Aleksandra Durska (T) defeated Kit Carson (SMU), 6-0,6-2
Daniela Muscolino (T) defeated Svetlana Kouzmenko (SMU), 6-4,6-1
Tiffany Smith (T) defeated Nadia Vaughan (SMU), 4-6,6-4,6-1
Allison Lueszler (SMU) defeated Donata Majauskaite (T), 6-4,6-4
Lindsie Jones (SMU) defeated Zoe Buhagiar (T), 7-5,6-4
Alicia Pillay/Aleksandra Durska (T) defeated Kit Carson/Nadia Vaughan (SMU), 8-4
Jenny Langer/Allison Lueszler (SMU) defeated Tiffany Smith/Mariana Barrios (T), 8-6
Lindsie Jones/Svetlana Kouzmenko (SMU) defeated Zoe Buhagiar/Daniela Muscolino (T), 8-2
Fresno State 4, Rice 0
Vlatka Jovanovic (FS) defeated Karen Chao (R), 6-3,6-3
Katherine Winterhalter (FS) defeated Erik Villalobos (R), 6-1,6-2
Kristy McRae (FS) defeated Annie Goodrich (R), 6-2,6-1
Chloe Carlotti/Lucia Tallo (FS), defeated Lauren Archer/Blair DeSeasa (R), 8-2
Vlatka Jovanovic/Kristy McRae (FS), defeated Karen Chao/Erik Villalobos (R), 8-5

Fresno State 4, Hawaii O
Lucia Tallo (FS)vdefeated Paige Mainor (H), 6-0,6-1
Vlatka Jovanovic (FS) defeated Mio Fukushima (H), 6-0,6-1
Kristy McRae (FS) defeated Kimberly Curtis (H), 6-3,6-0
Chloe Carlotti/Lucia Tallo (FS) defeated Justine Boutet/Kimberley Curtis (H), 8-1
Lucia Sainz/Katherin Winterhalter (FS) defeated Lauren Fitzgerald/Paige Mainor (H), 8-4
Rice 4, Boise State 3
Renate Stoop (BS) defeated Blair DeSeasa (R), 6-3,6-3
Jemima Hayward (BS) defeated Lauren Archer (R), 6-1,6-3
Jeri Gonzales (R) defeated Erin Polowski (BS), 6-3,6-1
Karen Chao (R) defeated Alissa Ayling (BS), 6-4,7-6(7)
Erik Villalobos (R) defeated Anna Curtolo (BS), 6-3,6-0
Annie Goodrich (R) defeated Laurie Cheung (BS), 6-0,6-2
Erin Polowski/Jemima Hayward (BS) defeated Lauren Archer/Blair DeSeasa (R), 9-7
Renate Stoop/Alissa Ayling (BS) defeated Jeri Gonzales/Yasmin Fisher (R), 8-5
Karen Chao/Erik Villalobos (R) defeated Anna Curtolo/Laurie Cheung (BS), 8-3
Jenny Langer (SMU) defeated Kendall Exelby (UTEP), 1-0 retired/injured Martina Rezar (UTEP) defeated Kit Carson (SMU), 7-6(6),7-6(2)
Svetlana Kouzmenko (SMU) defeated Tea Spirta (UTEP), 6-0,6-2
Joanna Furdyna (UTEP) defeated Nadia Vaughan (SMU), 6-3,6-3
Halley Rambally (SMU) defeated Elisa Bjorklund (UTEP), 7-5,6-2
Kit Carson/Nadia Vaughan (SMU) defeated Martina Rezar/Kendall Exelby (UTEP), 8-1
Lindsie Jones/Svetlana Kouzmenko (SMU) defeated Elisa Bjorklund/Joanna Furdyna (UTEP), 8-3
Tulsa 4, Nevada 0
Tiffany Smith (T) defeated Kristen Davenport (N), 6-1,6-0
Zoe Buhagiar (T) defeated Cherie Pettersson (N), 6-1,6-2
Timberly Greenly (T) defeated Myriam Bouchlaka (N), 6-0,6-3
Alicia Pillay/Aleksandra Durska (T) defeated Vania Apodaca/Biljana Trpeska (N), 8-3
Tiffany Smith/Mariana Barrios (T) defeated Cherie Pettersson/Ines Zouabi (N), 8-0

Player of the Year-Chloe Carlotti, Fresno State
Freshman of the Year-Lauren Archer, Rice
Coach of the Year-Kevin Epley, Fresno State

Return To 2003 Conference Championships Directory

College Tennis Camps For Teens 125 x 125 animated logo banner

Free Shipping + 3 Free Gifts

The Mental Athlete

See A Review

Go Tennis
It's Tennis On The Net

Get Your Free
College And Junior
Tennis Email!

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage