BIG 10

Men - Purdue University - West Lafayette, Indiana - April 26-29
Click here for story & more photos from this event

Ohio State 4, Illinois 1
Kevin Anderson (I) defeated Bryan Koniecko (OS), 6-2,6-2
Steven Moneke (OS) vs. Ryan Rowe (I), 6-3,3-4 Did Not Finish
Devin Mullings (OS) defeated Marc Spicijaric (I), 6-4,6-2
Justin Kronauge (OS) vs. Ruben Gonzales (I), 7-6(3),1-4 Did Not Finish
Chris Klingemann (OS) defeated GD Jones (I), 6-4,6-1
Drew Eberly (OS) defeated Brandon Davis (I), 6-2,6-3
Devin Mullings/Chris Klingemann (OS) defeated Ryan Rowe/Kevin Anderson (I), 8-6
Ruben Gonzales/Brandon Davis (I) defeated Drew Eberly/Justin Kronauge (OS), 8-6
Bryan Koniecko/Steven Moneke (OS) defeated GD Jones/Marc Spicijaric (I), 8-4

Coach of the Year: Ty Tucker, Ohio State
Athlete of the Year: Kevin Anderson, Illinois
Freshman of the Year: Justin Kronauge, Ohio State

Women - University of Minnesota - Minneapolis, Minnesota - April 26-29
Northwestern 4, Michigan 0 Georgia Rose (N) vs. Chisako Sugiyama (M), 6-6(6-5) Did Not Finish
Samantha Murray (N) vs. Jenny Kuehn (M), 6-0,5-4 Did Not Finish
Alexis Prousis (N) defeated Kara Delicata (M), 6-1,6-2
Lauren Lui (N) defeated Tania Mahtani (M), 6-1,6-3
Keri Robison (N) vs. Elizabeth Exon (M), 3-6,2-1 Did Not Finish
Nazlie Ghazal (N) defeated Allie Shafner (M), 6-0,6-0
Alexis Prousis/Georgia Rose (N) defeated Jenny Kuehn/Chisako Sugiyama (M), 8-2
Lauren Lui/Keri Robison (N) defeated Kara Delicata/Tania Mahtani (M), 8-4
Alexis Conill/Samantha Murray (N) vs. Lindsey Howard/Allie Shafner (M), 7-4 Did Not Finish

Coach of the Year: Lin Loring, Indiana
Athlete of the Year: Georgia Rose, Northwestern
Freshman of the Year: Samantha Murray, Northwestern
Return To 2007 Conference Championships Directory

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle, Print & EBook
for H.S. Seniors and H.S. Juniors

160x600 Free Shipping on Orders $99+

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage