Men's Team - May 12-16
at the Mobile Tennis Center in Mobile, Alabama


First Round
SCAD 9, Malone 0
Jan Menzen (SCAD) defeated Jason Christman (M), 6-1,6-2
Ofir Weintraub (SCAD) defeated Kyle Bowers (M), 6-2,6-1
Willy Frei (SCAD) defeated David Chairns (M), 6-1,6-1
Dima Chiriacov (SCAD) defeated Nathaniel Rodd (M), 6-0,6-1
Mihai Draganescu (SCAD) defeated Tim Springirth (M), 6-0,6-4
Fernando Horcasitas (SCAD) defeated Tim Frazier (M), 6-0,6-2
Jan Menzen/Dima Chiriacov (SCAD) defeated Jason Christman/Kyle Bowers (M) 8-4
Ofir Weintraub/Willy Frei (SCAD) defeated David Chairns/Nathaniel Rodd (M) 8-2
Fernando Horcasitas/Pablo Velez (SCAD) defeated Tim Springirth/Dan Yard (M) 8-0

Point Loma Nazarene 9, Olivet Nazarene 0
Joel Myers (PLN) defeated Uyapo Nleya (ON), 6-2,6-0
Curt Wheeler (PLN) defeated Hugo Moriya (ON), 6-3,6-0
Jonathan Boman (PLN) defeated Hector Sanchez (ON), 6-1,6-2
Craig Johnson (PLN) defeated Mark Bell (ON), 6-1,6-2
Travis Albaugh (PLN) defeated Michael Chamberlain (ON), 6-2,6-4
Landon Hilker (PLN) defeated Andrew Gregory (ON), 6-1,6-2
Jonathan Bowman/Craig Johnson (PLN) defeated Uyapo Nleya/Michael Chamberlain (ON), 8-2
Curt Wheeler/Landon Hilker (PLN) defeated Hugo Moriya/Mark Bell (ON), 8-1
Joel Myers/Travis Albaugh (PLN) defeated Hector Sanchez/Andrew Gregory (ON), 8-2

Graceland 9, Sioux Falls 0
Remy Caffardo (G) defeated Braden Bradfield (SF), 6-2,6-1
Brett Waite (G) defeated Juan Carlos-Mata Buxade (SF), 6-4,6-1
Miguel Lopez (G) defeated Borjan Jaksic (SF), 6-3,6-4
Carlos Cordova (G) defeated Mike Anderson (SF), 6-2,6-3
Thomas Brodbeck (G) defeated Michel Marcoux (SF), 6-1,6-4
Mario Paz (G) defeated Nolan Wiese (SF), 6-0,6-2
Remy Caffardo/Thomas Brodbeck (G) defeated Braden Bradfield/Michel Marcoux (SF), 8-3
Brett Waite/Carlos Cordova (G) defeated Juan Carlos-Mata Buxade/Mike Anderson (SF), 8-3
Mario Paz/Daniel Ramirez (G) defeated Borjan Jaksic/Nolan Wiese (SF), 8-5

Union 8, Mobile 1
Ale Vial (M) defeated Anthony Hill (U), 3-6,6-2,1-0(4)
Gustavo Holz (U) defeated Shaun Wintzell (M), 6-2,6-1
Rafael Million (U) defeated Ricky Weghorst (M), 6-0,6-1
Pablo Costa (U) defeated Guilherme Lorencon (M), 6-1,6-1
Juan Manuel Lorenzo (U) defeated Gustavo Godoi (M), 6-4,6-0
Luka Miliccvic (U) defeated Jesus Urmeneta (M), 6-2,3-0 retired
Anthony Hill/Gustavo Holz (U) defeated Ale Vial/Guilherme Lorencon (M), 8-1
Rafael Million/Luka Miliccvic (U) defeated Ricky Weghorst/Shaun Wintzell (M), 8-5
Pablo Costa/Juan Manuel Lorenzo (U) defeated Gustavo Godoi/Jesus Urmeneta (M), 8-5

Berry 7, Aquinas 2
Christian Jackle (B) defeated Patrick Bruining (A), 6-4,3-6,1-0(9)
Jordan O'Neill (A) defeated Andre Ferreira (B), 7-5,5-7,1-0(10)
Marcelo Lebrao (B) defeated Tuan-Anh Tran (A), 6-1,6-0
Daniel Mician (B) defeated John Telfer (A), 6-3,6-1
Marcelo Peterlini (B) defeated Dan Doerrfeld (A), 6-1,6-2
Adam Clifton (B) defeated Jason Beydoun (A), 6-0,6-1
Christian Jackle/Andre Ferreira (B) defeated Jordan O'Neill/Tuan-Anh Tran (A), 8-4
Patrick Bruining/John Telfer (A) defeated Marcelo Lebrao/Adam Clifton (B), 8-2
Marcelo Peterlini/Chris Clark (B) defeated Dan Doerrfeld/Jason Beydoun (A), 8-5

Bethel 9, Bethany 0
Fernando Bocchese (Bethel) defeated Adam Hambleton (Bethany), 6-3,3-6,1-0(8)
Fernando Ristow (Bethel) defeated Rogerio Yamamoto (Bethany), 6-3,6-1
Andres Mejia (Bethel) defeated Brad Bietau (Bethany), 6-1,6-2
Gustavo Howell (Bethel) defeated Skyler Verloop (Bethany), 6-1,6-1
Thicaco Lins Oliveria (Bethel) defeated Jon Feyerherm (Bethany), 6-1,6-1
Augusto Velez (Bethel) defeated Jose Garcia (Bethany), 6-1,6-0
Fernando Bocchese/Thicaco Lins Oliveria (Bethel) defeated Mitchell De Jong/Brad Bietau (Bethany), 8-3
Gustavo Howell/Augusto Velez (Bethel) defeated Jon Feyerherm/Jose Garcia (Bethany), 8-6
Fernando Ristow/Andres Mejia (Bethel) defeated Adam Hambleton/Derek Watson (Bethany), 8-0

Shorter 6, Oklahoma Christian 3
Juliano Cirimbelli (S) defeated Esteran Flores (OC), 2-6,6-1(9)
Kyle Tefft (OC) defeated Henrique Tomaz (S), 5-7,6-2(8)
Quentin Grieu (S) defeated Justin DeBruin (OC), 6-3,6-1
David Araiza (S) defeated Juraj Surovy (OC), 6-0,6-1
Josh Lewis (S) defeated Adalid Martinez (OC), 7-5,6-1
Francisco Franco (S) defeated Derek Viljoen (OC), 6-4,6-3
Juliano Cirimbelli/David Araiza (S) defeated Justin DeBruin/Derek Viljoen (OC), 8-1
Kyle Tefft/Ryan Stephenson (OC) defeated Henrique Tomaz/Francisco Franco (S), 9-7
Esteran Flores/Adalid Martinez (OC) defeated Quentin Grieu (S), 8-6

Lewis-Clark State 6, Lindenwood 3
Fabio Falcato (L) defeated Cedric Dufour (LCS), 6-4,1-6,6-4
Kevin Lee (LCS) defeated Diogo Claudino (L), 4-6,6-4,6-4
Oliver Stone (LCS) defeated Michael Vargas (L), 6-7,6-1,6-2
Jonatan Berhane (LCS) defeated Renato Traldi (L), 6-3,7-5
Arslan Mermut (LCS) defeated Vettard (L), 6-3,6-2
Martin Capdeviole (L) defeated Mickael Sopel (LCS), 6-1,6-2
Cedric Dufour/Jonatan Berhane (LCS) defeated Fabio Falcato/Renato Traldi (L), 8-5
Diogo Claudino/Michael Vargas (L) defeated Kevin Lee/Arslan Mermut (LCS), 9-7
Oliver Stone/Sebastian Kuhn (LCS) defeated Martin Capdeviole/Giovanni Moggia (L), 8-4


Back To 2008 NAIA Championship List

Check the new TripAdvisor for great deals on hotels

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle & Print

Save up to 25% on Last Minute Adventure Travel Packages

160x600 Free Shipping on Orders $99+

Hotels.com: $99 or Less

Return to:
College And Junior Tennis