Men - University of South Alabama - April 25-27
South Alabama 4, New Orleans 0
Clinton Jacobs (SA) defeated Mike Chkroun (NO), 6-3,6-2
Pavel Mazaev (SA) defeated Julien De La Maitrie (NO), 6-1,6-4
Evan Fowler (SA) defeated Saif Ali (NO), 6-1,6-0
Clinton Jacobs/Heinrich Heyl (SA) defeated Mike Chkroun/Viktor Loven (NO), 8-5
Evan Fowler/Aurelio Di Zazzo (SA) defeated Julien De La Maitrie/Jon Monk (NO), 8-3

South Alabama 4, Middle Tennessee 2
Daniel Klemetz (MT) defeated Heinrich Heyl (SA), 7-6,6-4
Clinton Jacobs (SA) defeated Kirk Jackson (MT), 6-2,6-2
Aurelio Di Zazzo (SA) defeated Michael Staniak (MT), 4-6,7-6,6-3
Jorgen Vestli (SA) defeated Rishan Kuruppu (MT), 6-1,4-6,6-3
Brandon Allan (MT) defeated David Nylen (SA), 6-7,6-3,6-3
Heyl-Jacobs (SA) defeated Klemetz-Allan (MT), 8-4
Jackson-Sitaram (MT) defeated Evan Fowler-DiZazzo (SA), 8-4
Vestli-Mazaev (SA) defeated Staniak-Trevor Short (MT), 9-8(6)
New Orleans 4, Louisiana-Lafayette 1
Viktor Loven (NO) defeated Jakub Ilowski, 7-5,6-1
Michael Chkroun (NO) defeated Amanjot Singh (L), 4-6, 7-6,6-1
Pierre Ros-Barbier (NO) defeated Marc Castellana (L), 6-4,3-6,6-4
Ivan Kovalev (L) defeated Saif Ali (NO), 6-4,6-3
Loven/Chkroun (NO) defeated Ilowski/Kovalev (L), 8-5
Corduneanu/Singh (L) defeated Monk/De La Mettrie (NO), 8-6
Oding/Ros-Barbier (NO) defeated Castellana/Tarkowski (L), 8-6

South Alabama 4, Western Kentucky 0
Heinrich Heyl (SA) defeated Mikus Paipars (WK), 6-2,6-1
David Nylen (SA) defeated Josh Haines (WK), 6-0,6-0
Alex Piskunov (SA) defeated Jarod Bolton (WK), 6-1,6-0
Heyl/Jacobs (SA) defeated Paipars/Rabinovics (WK), 8-1
DiZazzo/Fowler (SA) defeated Serra/Bolton (WK), 8-0
Middle Tennessee 4, Denver 0
Daniel Klemetz (MT) defeated Urban Ljubic (D), 6-1,6-2
Anant Sitaram (MT) defeated Viktor Zetterholm (D), 6-3,6-3
Brandon Allan (MT) defeated Colin Day (D), 7-5,6-3
Klemetz-Allan (MT) defeated Ljubic-Smole (D), 8-4
Jackson-Sitaram (MT) defeated Tan-Day (D), 8-3
New Orleans 4, Arkansas-Little Rock 2
Viktor Loven (NO) defeated Alexei Poutchinets (A), 6-4,7-6
Michael Chkroun (NO) defeated Sebastian Falk (A), 6-1,6-7,6-3
Pierre Ros Barbier (NO) defeated Juan Carlos Baca (A), 1-6,6-2,6-4
Anders Oding defeated Dave Baxendine (A), 2-6,6-3,6-4
Jarrad Bunt (A) defeated Saif Ali (NO), 3-6,6-2,6-2
Baca/Falk (A) defeated Monk/De La Mattrie (NO), 8-1
Bunt/Murali (A) defeated Oding/Ros Barbier (NO), 8-2
Louisiana-Lafayette 4, New Mexico State 0
Jakub Ilowski (L) defeated Mark Roberts (NMS), 6-3,6-4
Evghenii Corduneanu (L) defeated Luis Avila (NMS), 6-2,3-6,6-3
Ivan Kovalev (L) defeated Dan Even (NMS), 6-3,7-5
Ilowski/Kovalev (L) defeated Zivanovic/Even (NMS), 8-5
Corduneanu/Singh (L) defeated Archer-Clowes/Avila (NMS), 8-6
Roberts/Baumgartner (NMS) defeated Castellana/Kuznyetsov (L), 8-5

Coach of the Year-Jim Hunter, New Orleans

Women - University of South Alabama - April 25-27
South Alabama 4, Denver 0
Dominika Nemcovicova (SA) defeated Barbara Kourim (D), 7-5,6-1
Katarina Palenikova defeated Stephanie Ginsburg (D), 6-1,6-0
Klara Jarova (SA) defeated Maru Altamirano (D), 6-1,6-0
Jager/Jarova defeated Maksovic/Trettin (D), 8-3
Nemcovicova/Kurekova defeated Rossi Thomas/Beth Messaros (D), 8-1

South Alabama 4, Arkansas-Little Rock 0
Victoria Stoklasova (SA) defeated Julieta Lillo (A), 6-2,6-1
Katarina Palenikova (SA) defeated Ellie Vicary (A), 6-1,6-1
Klara Jarova (SA) defeated Vanessa Nieto (A), 6-0,6-0
Stoklasova/Palenikova (SA) defeated Lillo/Parekh (A), 8-1
Jager/Jarova (SA) defeated Prokop/Poveda (A), 8-5
Denver 4, No. 6 Florida International 1
Yanick Dullens (D) defeated Bruna Discordia (FI), 6-4,4-6,6-4
Suzana Maksovic (D) defeated Mei Ly (FI), 6-0,7-5
Jenny Trettin (D) defeated Desanka Jovanovic (FI), 6-2,6-2
Barbara Kourim (D) defeated Christine Suard (FI), 6-2,6-1
Ly/Discordia (FI) defeated Dullens/Kourim (D), 8-3
Duronio/Suard (FI) defeated Rossi Thomas/Beth Messaros (D), 8-5

South Alabama 5, Arkansas State 1
Marlieke Jager (SA) defeated Marina Engelbrecht (A), 6-4,6-3
Dominica Nemcovicova (SA) defeated Megan McCoy (A), 6-1, retired
Katarina Palenikova (SA) defeated Marusa Pogacnik (A), 6-2,6-1
Klara Jarova (SA) defeated Catherine Carui (A), 6-2,6-0
Barbara Gombosi (A) won by default
Stoklasova/Palenikova (SA) defeated Geme/McCoy (A), 8-3
Jager/Jarova (SA) defeated Engelbrecht/Pogoacnik (A), 8-4
Carui/Lucas (A) won by default
Arkansas-Little Rock 4, New Orleans 1
Maria Julieta Lillo (A) defeated Patricia Osedumme (NO), 6-0,6-0
Katarazyna Prokop (A) defeated Laetitia Zembski (NO), 6-3,6-2
Bindiya Parekh (A) defeated Ana Santoro (NO), 6-2,6-1
Liselott Hedenberg (NO) defeated Vanessa Nieto (A), 6-1,6-3
Lillo/Parekh (A) defeated Osedumne/Veerman (NO), 8-5
Prokop/Poveda (A) defeated Mazinova/Zembski (NO), 8-6
Hedenberg/Santoro (NO) defeated Flores/Nieto (A), 8-1
Denver 4, New Mexico State 0
Yanick Dullens (D) defeated Stella Veerman (NMS), 6-4,6-4
Jenny Trettin (D) defeated Isabelle Mignot (NMS), 6-2,7-5
Wendy Van Beusekom (NMS) defeated Barbara Kourim (D), 7-6(4),6-0
Stephanie Ginsburg (D)defeated Sandra Mayr (NMS), 6-1,6-3
Kate Hodge (NMS) defeated Maru Altamirano (D), 6-3,6-4
Trettin/Maksovic (D) defeated Veerman/Porobic (NMS), 8-6
Thomas/Messaros (D) defeated Mayr/van Beusekom (NMS), 8-3
Florida International 4, Louisiana-Lafayette 0
Desanka Jovanovic (FI) defeated Thais Bortoletto (L), 6-2,6-0
Courtney Jonson (FI) defeated Lucia Lasso (L), 6-0,6-0
Jovanovic/Jonson (FI) defeated Bortoletto/Kompatsher (L), 8-1

Coach of the Year-Dana Young, Denver

Return To 2003 Conference Championships Directory

College Tennis Camps For Teens

TENNIS BOOKSTORE 125 x 125 animated logo banner

Free Shipping + 3 Free Gifts

The Mental Athlete

See A Review

Go Tennis
It's Tennis On The Net

Get Your Free
College And Junior
Tennis Email!

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage