Men - Rice University - April 30-May 2
Rice 4, SMU 1
Robert Searle (R) vs. Johan Brunstrom (SMU) 3-6,4-5, Did Not Finish
William Barker (R) defeated Gwinyai Chingoka (SMU), 6-4,6-2
Richard Barker (R) defeated Lukasz Senczyszyn (SMU), 6-1,6-2
Tony Haerle (R) defeated Federico Murgier (SMU) 6-3,6-1
Alex Skrypko (SMU) defeated Vuk Rajevac (R), 6-3,6-2
Ben Harknett (R) vs. Peter Oredsson (SMU), 6-2,5-4 Did Not Finish
Barker/Barker (R) defeated Brunstrom/Soderberg (SMU), 8-5
Haerle/Rajevac (R) defeated Chingoka/Paul McNaughton (SMU), 8-5

Rice 4, Tulsa 1
Dustin Taylor (T) defeated Robert Searle (R), 6-2,6-3
William Barker (R) defeated Alejandro Tejerina (T), 6-1,6-0
Richard Barker (R) defeated Tom Murray (T), 6-4,6-1
Tony Haerle (R) defeated Federico Soriano (T), 6-3,7-6
Ben Harknett (R) defeated Diego Camacho (T), 6-1,4-6,6-3
Doubles not played
SMU 4, (3) Boise State 2
Johan Brunstrom (SMU) defeated Guillaume Bouvier (BS), 6-3,6-4
Thomas Schoeck (BS) defeated Henrik Soderberg (SMU), 2-6,6-0,6-2
Gwinyai Chingoka (SMU) defeated Mahmoud Rezk (BS), 6-4,4-6,6-1
Matias Silva (BS) defeated Lukasz Senczszyn (SMU), 4-6,6-3,6-4
Alex Skrypko (SMU) defeated Nils Klemann (BS), 6-2,6-3
Peter Oredsson (SMU) defeated James Ludlow (BS), 5-7,6-4,7-6(6)

Tulsa 4, Fresno State
Dustin Taylor (T) defeated Greg Sgearer (FS), 6-4,6-3
Alejandro Tejerina (T) defeated Stefan Suta (FS), 6-0,7-6(5)
Federico Soriano (T) defeated Alex Krohn (FS), 7-5,6-1
Charles Irie (FS) defeated Aleksander Charpantidis (T), 6-1,6-2 Jakub Cech (FS) defeated Shunsuke Shimizu (T), 6-2,6-1
Andy Sinn (FS) defeated Olof Sjolund (T), 6-2,6-0
Taylor/Tejerina (T) defeated Suta/Shearer (FS), 8-5
Charpantidis/Tom Murray (T) defeated Krohn/Cech (FS), 8-6
Sergiu Modoc/Sinn (FS) defeated Diego Camacho/Shimizu (T), 8-6
Boise State 4, Hawaii 0
Guillaume Bouvier (BS) defeated Dalibor Ptak (H), 7-6(6),6-4
Matias Silva (BS) defeated Derrick Lajola (H), 6-0,6-0
James Ludlow (BS) defeated James Migia (H), 6-0,6-2
Bouvier/Schoeck (BS) defeated Ptak/Sceats (H), 8-5
Rezk/Silva (BS) defeated Weinberg/Lajola (H), 8-2
Klemann/Ehren Vaughan (BS) defeated Diepraam/Travis Smith (H), 8-5
SMU 4, Nevada 0
Gwinyai Chingoka (SMU) defeated Rudolf Leuschner (N), 6-3,7-5
Federico Murgier (SMU) defeated Daniel Ericsson (N), 6-2,6-2
Alex Skrypko (SMU) defeated Brandon Sieh (N), 6-1,6-1
Did Not Play Doubles
Rice Received A Bye

Freshman of the Year: Alex Skrypko, SMU
Player of the Year: Johan Brunstrom, SMU
Coach of the Year: Ron Smarr, Rice

Women - Rice University - April 30-May 2
Fresno State 4, SMU 2
Jelena Pandzic (FS) defeated Svetlana Kouzmenko (SMU), 6-1,6-4
Lucia Tallo (FS) led Kit Carson (SMU), 7-6(4),5-4, Did Not Finish
Jenny Langer (SMU) defeated Katharina Winterhalter (FS), 6-2,6-3
Nadia Vaughan (SMU) defeated Vlatka Jovanovic (FS), 1-6,6-0,6-1
Lucia Sainz (FS) defeated Lynsie Jones (SMU), 6-4,6-7(7),6-4
Courtney Jantz (FS) defeated Halley Rambally (SMU), 6-2,6-2
Pandzic/Tallo (FS) defeated Carson/Langer (SMU), 8-5

Fresno State 4, (4) Rice 0
Jelena Pandzic (FS) defeated Blair DiSesa (RU), 6-2, 6-4 Lucia Tallo (FS) defeated Lauren Archer (RU), 6-1, 6-3 Kathrin Winterhalter (FS) defeated Tracie Chong (RU), 6-3, 6-3 Vlatka Jovanovic (FS) def, Karen Chao (RU), 7-5, 7-5
Doubles Not Played
SMU 4, Tulsa 3
Daniela Muscolino (T) defeated Svetlana Kouzmenko (SMU), 6-4,6-2
Ilona Somers (T) defeated Kit Carson (SMU), 6-2,6-2
Jenny Langer (SMU) defeated Donata Majauskaite (T), 6-0,6-0
Lisette Pereira (T) defeated Nadia Vaughan (SMU), 6-2,6-3
Lynsie Jones (SMU) defeated Santie Delport (T), 2-6,6-0,6-4
Halley Rambally (SMU) defeated Timberly Greenly (T), 6-3,6-3
Jones/Vaughan (SMU) defeated Buhagiar/Pereira (T), 8-4
Kouzmenko/Leuszler (SMU) defeated Delport/Grimes (T), 8-5

Fresno State 4, San Jose State 0
Kathrin Winterhalter (FS) defeated Kathy Van (SJS), 6-0,6-0
Vlatka Jovanovic (FS) defeated Ana Lukner (SJS), 6-2,6-1
Courtney Jantz (FS) defeated Courtney Koenigsfeld (SJS), 6-0, 6-1
Jantz/Tallo (FS) defeated Lukner/Harms (SJS), 8-1
Sherfield/Jovanovic (FSU) defeated Schulz/ Thelma Chavez-Hoy (SJSU), 8-0
Rice 4, Boise State 1
Blair DiSesa (R) defeated Jemima Hayward (BS), 6-2,6-1
Erin Polowski (BS) defeated Lauren Archer (R), 6-3,6-1
Tracie Chong (R) defeated Alissa Ayling (BS), 6-3,6-4
Annie Goodrich (R) defeated Tiffany Coll (BS), 6-2,6-3
Hayward/Polowski (BS) defeated Archer/DiSesa (R), 8-2
Chao/Chong (R) defeated Ayling/Biorkman (BS), 8-6
Fisher/Goodrich (R) defeated Pongratz/Coll (BS), 8-6
Tulsa 4, UTEP 1
Ilona Somers (T) defeated Martina Rezar (UTEP), 6-3,6-4
Tea Spirta (UTEP) defeated Donata Majauskaite (T), 6-1,7-5(5)
Santie Delport (T) defeated Adriana Boykova (UTEP), 6-0,6-0
Timberly Greenly (T) defeated Katherine Palider (UTEP), 6-3,6-3
Muscolino/Somers (T) defeated Rezar/Palider (UTEP), 8-2
Buhagiar/Pereira (T) defeated Boykova/Barzilai (UTEP) , 8-2
SMU 4, Hawaii 0
Kit Carson (SMU) defeated Justine Boutet (H), 6-2,6-3
Jenny Langer (SMU) defeated Sylvia Jaros (H), 6-0,6-3
Nadia Vaughan (SMU) defeated Paige Mainor (H), 6-2,6-1

Freshman of the Year: Jalena Pandzic, Fresno State
Player of the Year: Jalena Pandzic, Fresno State
Coach of the Year: Simon Thibodeau, Fresno State

Return To 2004 Conference Championships Directory

The Mental Athlete

See A Review

Get Great Adidas Gear at 25% off!

Free Shipping + 3 Free Gifts

WOW Earnings

See the Latest

Try Gevalia Coffee & get a FREE coffeemaker

Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage