Champions Club - Chattanooga, Tenessee
Pre-Qualifying: September 30-October 1, 2006



Third Round (Qualifying Round)
Luis Diaz Barriga defeated Filip Kanczula (1), 6-2,6-4
David North (9-16) defeated Aaron Phillips, 6-4,6-0
Jan Zelezny (8) defeated Kriegler Brink, 3-6,6-3,6-4
Thiago Dos Santos defeated Christian Bierich, 7-5,6-3
Jay Weinacker defeated Derek Stephens, 6-4,6-4
Rook Schellenberg defeated Boris Gubic, 6-3,3-6,6-3
Benedict Fischer defeated Trenton Hagan, 4-6,6-2,6-2
Cosmin Cotet defeated James Cluskey, 6-1,6-2
Sergi Vila (9-16) defeated Nejc Podkrajsek (17-32), 6-0,6-3
Henrique Cancado (7) defeated Andre Iriarte (17-32), 6-4,6-4
Anuwat Dalodorn defeated Anton Stryhas, 6-4,6-4
James Clow (17-32) defeated Tiago Espirito Santo, 6-3,3-6,7-6(4)
Amrit Narasimhan defeated Joe Epkey (17-32), 5-7,6-3,6-4
Alex Cojanu (9-16) defeated Wes Miller, 6-0,6-3
Peter Zimmer defeated Irving Morales (9-16), 6-4,6-4
Blake Boswell defeated Anders Dalskov, 6-4,6-3

Second Round
Filip Kanczula (1) defeated Sebastian Bredberg, 6-4,4-6,6-2
Luis Diaz Barriga defeated Adrian Szatmary, 5-7,6-2,6-2
David North (9-16) defeated Rodrigo Souza, 6-3,6-2
Aaron Phillips defeated Luc Maasdorp, 7-6(2),6-2
Jan Zelezny (8) defeated Chris Rea, 6-4,6-2
Kriegler Brink defeated Kiril Tcherveniachki (17-32), 6-7(2),6-2,6-3
Thiago Dos Santos defeated Jason Wright, 6-0,6-2
Christian Bierich defeated Josh Zavala, 6-0,6-2
Derek Stephens received a bye
Jay Weinacker defeated Bart van Monsjou, 7-5,6-2
Rook Schellenberg defeated Adam Monich, 4-6,6-0,6-3
Boris Gubic defeated Matt Seeberger (17-32), 4-6,6-3,6-1
Trenton Hagan received a bye
Benedict Fischer defeated Robin Fernandes, 6-7(8),6-3,6-1
Cosmin Cotet defeated Niklas Persson (9-16), 7-6(5),6-0
James Cluskey defeated Hendrik Stahmer, 6-0,6-2
Nejc Podkrajsek (17-32) defeated Albert Ballesta, 6-4,6-1
Sergi Vila (9-16) defeated Evan West, 6-4,6-4
Andre Iriarte (17-32) defeated Tyrone Hill, 6-1,6-4
Henrique Cancado (7) defeated Callen Rosen, 6-1,6-0
Anuwat Dalodorn defeated Marcos Verdasco, 6-2,3-6,6-1
Anton Stryhas defeated TJ Bellama, 4-6,6-4,6-2
James Clow (17-32) defeated Federico Chavarria, 6-2,6-4
Tiago Espirito Santo received a bye
Joe Epkey (17-32) defeated Eric Hodgman, 6-3,2-6,6-1
Amrit Narasimhan defeated J.P. Ritchie, 6-3,5-7,6-4
Wes Miller defeated Artie Burmistrau, 6-4,6-4
Alex Cojanu (9-16) defeated Robert Sabo, 6-4,7-5
Peter Zimmer defeated Chris Racz, 6-7(5),6-4,7-5
Irving Morales (9-16) defeated Sergey Avdeyev, 6-2,2-6,6-1
Blake Boswell defeated Rodrigo Briceno, 6-0,6-0
Anders Dalskov defeated Bernhard Deussner, 6-3,6-2

First Round
Filip Kanczula/Lamar (1) received a bye
Sebastian Bredberg/Elon received a bye
Adrian Szatmary/Nebraska defeated James Low/Butler (17-32), 6-1,6-2
Luis Diaz Barriga/Texas defeated Clemens Geercken/Oral Roberts, 6-1,6-0
David North/Georgia Tech (9-16) received a bye
Rodrigo Souza/Old Dominion defeated Juan Gomez/Northwestern, 4-6,7-5,6-2
Aaron Phillips/Ball State defeated Andrew Stubbs/Wofford (17-32), 3-6,6-0,7-6(2)
Luc Maasdorp/Tulsa defeated Alcala Bruno/Arizona, 7-6(5),4-6,6-2
Jan Zelezny/LSU (8) received a bye
Chris Rea/Mississippi defeated Andre Moreira/UT-San Antonio, 6-3,6-3
Kiril Tcherveniachki/Tennessee (17-32) defeated Chris Cloer/Florida State, 6-2,6-4
Kriegler Brink/TCU defeated Mark Rutherford/Marquette, 6-2,6-4
Thiago Dos Santos/Wichita State defeated Nick Hegarty/Arizona State (9-16), 6-2,6-3
Jason Wright/Oklahoma State recieved a bye
Josh Zavala/Texas (17-32) received a bye
Christian Bierich/Iowa defeated Martel Campbell/LSU, 6-3,6-1
Double Walkover
Derek Stephens/Tennessee defeated Andrew Ulrich/TCU, 6-4,6-3
Bart van Monsjou/Iowa (17-32) defeated Evan Bridges/Texas, 6-2,6-2
Jay Weinacker/NC State defeated Ben Reynauld/Butler, 7-6(2),3-6,6-2
Adam Monich/Michigan State defeated Clay Donato/Texas A&M,6-7(5),7-6(4),6-3
Rook Schellenberg/Texas defeated Ondrej Kacmar/Oklahoma, 6-4,6-2
Matt Seeberger/Hawaii (17-32) defeated Mattias Skold/Georgia State, 6-7(2),6-3,6-2
Boris Gubic/Wichita State defeated Xavier Smith/Sacramento State, 7-5,6-3
Double Walkover
Trenton Hagan/Marquette defeated Arturro Navarro/Nebraska, 4-6,6-2,6-0
Benedict Fischer/Memphis defeated Bijan Hejazi/UC-Santa Barbara (17-32), score unavailable
Robin Fernandes/UT-San Antonio received a bye
Niklas Persson/Denver (9-16) received a bye
Cosmin Cotet/TCU defeated Olexsander Kotsiuk/Oklahoma State, 6-3,6-3
Hendrik Stahmer/Nebraska defeated Diego Mattar/Texas-Arlington (17-32), 6-1,6-0
James Cluskey/LSU defeated Cuan Farquharson/Oral Roberts, 6-1,6-2
Albert Ballesta/Wichita State defeated Eric Deroche/LSU, 7-6,6-1
Nejc Podkrajsek/Georgia (17-32) defeated Jarrod Epkey/Ball State, 6-2,1-6,6-4
Evan West/Butler defeated Stuart Row/TCU, 6-4,4-6,6-0
Sergi Vila/Drake (9-16) defeated Dan Buikema/Alabama, 6-3,6-3
Tyrone Hill/Oral Roberts received a bye
Andre Iriarte/North Carolina State (17-32) defeated Gonzalo Bienzobas/Texas-Arlington, 6-4,6-3
Callen Rosen/Denver received a bye
Henrique Cancado/Old Dominion (7) received a bye
Anuwat Dalodorn/Elon defeated Macjek Bogusz/Lamar, 6-2,6-2
Marcos Verdasco/Orgegon defeated Timo Kienle/Denver, 6-4,6-4
TJ Bellama/Arizona State defeated Brett Binkley/Marquette, 6-3,6-3
Anton Stryhas/Sacramento State received a bye
Federico Chavarria/Oklahoma received a bye
James Clow/Nebraska (17-32) defeated Jonah Kane-West/Texas, 7-5,6-0
Tiago Espirito Santo/Wichita State defeated Jacob McLeod/Morehead State, 6-2,6-3
Double Walkover
Eric Hodgman/Purdue defeated Alaxander Dargel/Oral Roberts, 7-5,6-1
Joe Epkey/Ball State (17-32) defeated Andrew Bailey/Florida State, 7-6(5),6-0
J.P. Ritchie/Iowa defeated Derrick Lajola/Hawaii, 6-2,6-2 Amrit Narasimhan/Memphis received a bye
Artie Burmistrau/Oklahoma State defeated Mario Janjic/Lamar, 6-2,7-6(5)
Wes Miller/Arizona State defeated Aleksandr Seleznev/Old Dominion (17-32), 6-3,3-6,6-4
Robert Sabo/San Diego State defeated Jon Wiengand/Texas, 4-6,6-2,6-4
Alex Cojanu/William & Mary (9-16) received a bye
Peter Zimme/Arizona defeated Radu Barbu/TCU, 6-2,7-6(6)
Chris Racz/Tennessee (17-32) defeated Olof Sjolund/Tulsa, 6-3,6-1
Sergey Avdeyev/Oklahoma defeated Kevin Dessauer/LSU, 6-4,6-2
Irving Morales/Troy (9-16) defeated Gabriel Loredo/Sacramento State, 6-2,6-4
Rodrigo Briceno/Wichita State received a bye
Blake Boswell/Boise State received a bye
Anders Dalskov/UC Santa Barbara defeated Mark Tate/Nebraska, 2-6,7-6(4),7-6(3)
Bernhard Deussner/Texas received a bye

Back To 2006 ITA All American Page

Monthly Guides to
College Tennis Planning
Available in Kindle & Print

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry

Mr. Rebates

Want To Play
College Tennis?

Check Out the
Monthly Guides to College Planning


Return to:
College And Junior
Tennis Homepage